Fire / Rescue
About the Fogelsville Volunteer Fire Company
The Fogelsville Volunteer Fire Company was formed on Feb. 2, 1916, but it was not until July 3, 1918 that the town of Fogelsville had its first firehouse, when the fire company and A.C. Hittle, who owned the 16-by-32-foot tract along what is now Church Street, signed a formal agreement.
Nestled in a Fogelsville hillside along Church Street across from St. John's Lutheran Church is a garage door leading to the original site of the Fogelsville Fire Company. There is no building to see, just a front wall with a white door. Extending out from this front wall are two retaining walls, one on each side, to prevent dirt and debris from falling onto the driveway.
Today's new modern facility is located at 7850 Lime Street Fogelsville, PA. This facility houses the fire apparatus, training facility, banquet hall and club.
Upper Macungie Township
100th Anniversary Info
Fire Station 25
Fire Station 56
Station 8 Statistics
Cetronia Ambulance Corps
©2012 - Fogelsville Volunteer Fire Company, 7850 Lime Street, Fogelsville, PA 18051